NEWS – 22nd April 2012


Since Emly village won the overall Tidy Town award in 2009 and the Best Village award in 2011 there have been many visitors to the place. Last week a tidy town group from Killaskully came to visit.  Members of Emly tidy town committee have travelled to many towns and villages to encourage them in their endeavours and in some cases helped the starting up of a tidy town group.



The following were appointed as officers of the newly formed Emly Pastoral Parish Council:-

Chairman – Philip Purcell.

Secretary – Frances O’Dwyer.