NEWS – 19th January 2014


This time of the year our sporting organisations get ready for their activities in the year to come by holding their annual AGMs The latest club to do so was Emly ladies Football Club.The club had its AGM last Saturday in Byrnes Tavern.  The officers for 2014 are: Denis Connolly (Chairperson), Siobhán Condon (Vice-Chairperson), Colm McGrath (Secretary), Aideen McAuley (Ass. Secretary), Mary Condon (Treasurer), Mary McGrath (Ass. Treasurer) Bríd Condon (PRO).

Contact Information

Fr. Bernard Moloney, P.P. – 06257111; 0876366656

Fr. Seamus Rochford, A.P. – 06257103; 0868162660.

SCHOOL: St. Ailbe’s National School
PRINCIPAL: Pauline Finnan
VICE PRINCIPAL: Joseph Hennessy.

Quick Facts

POP. of the PARISH: c. 820

POPULAR SURNAMES: Burke (Bourke), Ryan, Lonergan, McEniry.

LOCATION: 14km West of Tipperary Town, historical barony of Clanwilliam

Emly was established as an episcopal see in 1118 by the Synod of Ráth Breasail.